Kyotofu Review – New York

This is a really small and cute dessert place in Hell’s Kitchen. I’ve been here twice and had a good experience each time.

The first time, I had the chocolate cake which was yummy. The second time I shared the tofu cheesecake with my roommates. I wouldn’t call it heaven in my mouth, but it tasted nice and creamy. I also liked the way it was presented. The plate was glazed with a strawberry syrup on top of which lay three little square pieces of cheesecake surrounded by cream and berries.

Tofu Cheesecake
Tofu cheesecake

The only negative? The service was a bit slow, but nothing to really complain about.

Tip – Check in here on Foursquare and you get a free chocolate cupcake!

Yelp

This entry was posted in Food, New York. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kyotofu Review – New York

  1. AJG says:

    Thank for the review. I have only been to Kyotofu once, and found it pretty good. I have been meaning to go back. The foursquare tip you provided just might be the incentive I needed.

  2. Glad to be of help!

Leave a Reply

